Our People

Equity at Work Council

This 15-member body leads ReWork the Bay’s programmatic strategy, generates policy and systems change recommendations and models deep cross-sector collaboration.


Dr. Carole Dorham-Kelly

Chief Executive Officer Rubicon Programs

Jeffery Wallace

President & CEO LeadersUp

Jesus Flores

President & CEO Latino Business Foundation Silicon Valley

Kaiton Williams

Cultural Technologist Impact America Fund

Kimberly Alvarenga

Director California Domestic Workers Coalition

Luis Sandoval

Executive Director Building Skills Partnership

Mark Herbert

Vice President, California Small Business Majority

Max Bell Alper

Executive Director North Bay Jobs with Justice

Oraiu Amoni

Director Jobs with Justice San Francisco

Sabrina Kwist

Dean of Equity and Inclusion Los Medanos College

Shaw San Liu

Executive Director Chinese Progressive Association

Shireen Malekafzali

Chief Equity Officer County of San Mateo

Tammeil Gilkerson

President Evergreen Valley College

Zima Creason

Executive Director California EDGE Coalition